Fruity Treats

My humans love to pick up weird flavoured treats when they go out shopping. Well, the important point is that I get to eat it. Of course, eating is always the most interesting part of the whole story.

 

What is it that you have in your hands, O human?! Bring it to my nose now and let thy beagle sniffeth it!

Duck and orange! Strange but true! No wonder they say humans have funny taste buds. Well if it’s served, I eat!

My humans think that I should have been named Gobble the Beagle instead of Cookie the Beagle. Seriously? Humans have such bad taste, no?

Categories: food exploits, greedy, home | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Fruity Treats

  1. I think gobble is a perfect name for a beagle!

    Nancy

  2. scarlybobs

    Oh hey, we recently found Nature Menu (not sure you have it where you live, I think they might be UK based?) and they pair up meat with fruits too! Their ingredients are really impressive, but they’re pricey so our pups get their stuff as treats πŸ™‚

    Did you enjoy your grub Cookie? πŸ˜€

    • I gobbled every single bit! πŸ™‚ Unfortunately for me, I had to share it with my sister. I think the only UK based brand we can get over here is Barking Heads. We love it, but it gives my sister bad gas.

  3. Our 3 beagles run the gamut of tastes. Our oldest will eat anything, our middle child will eat most things with only a few items she turns her nose up at, but our youngest is quite persnickety when it comes to food and won’t eat hardly anything. Can you believe she doesn’t like French fries? She will spit them out — which is good since they are bad for her! I got a subscription to BarkBox, which means that every month they get a box of toys and treats that are all made in the USA or Canada and healthy. Ruby does not like any of the treats that come in that box! Milo doesn’t mind because that means more for him! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your fruit sensations, Cookie!

    • What?! I’ve never met a picky eater beagle! I would love to live with her so I won’t have to share my treats πŸ˜€ We have something similar to BarkBox here too, it’s called BoneBox. My humans won’t get it for me though. 😦

Pee here!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Care and House Sitting

We care for your animals, house and garden.

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

