My Kong collection

My humans always thought that Kong toys are the most durable dog toys in the world. Well, not for a beagle! At least, not all of them.

Over the past 2 years I’ve collected (and destroyed) quite a number of Kong toys.

20140308-080448.jpg
This is my Kong collection ๐Ÿ™‚

And my thoughts on which Kong I think is the best…..

No. 10: Puppy teething stick

20140308-081140.jpg
My first kong ever! As you can see, it’s all chewed up and brittle….. my humans stopped giving me this once I grew my big, sharp teeth ๐Ÿ˜€

No. 9: Braidz

20140308-080549.jpg
My monkey braidz….. It took me a few minutes to sever its arm…..

No. 8: Pet stix

20140308-080636.jpg
Pet stix….. its seams exploded after a few days…..

No. 7: Squiggles

20140308-080817.jpg
My humans only let me play with it for a limited time only each day…. so it took me a couple of weeks to chew off an ear and tear a large hole in its neck. I love this toy because it stretches and squeaks a lot!

No. 6: Air dog

20140308-080726.jpg
Its skin is all chewed up and fuzzy. I love tennis balls, so I love this toy too. ๐Ÿ™‚

No. 5: Wubba

20140308-080924.jpg
My wubba…. well, the picture tells a thousand words….. I love the shaking and squeaking and most of all, chewing the tails off…..

No. 4: Wobbler

20140308-081003.jpg
The wobbler….. full of scratches from my teeth and from dragging it all over the floor. I got the treats out easily by pushing it into a corner, holding it with one paw and using the other paw to twist it open. No challenge at all.

No. 3, 2 & 1! Kong extremes

20140308-082720.jpg
By far, these are the most durable Kongs I ever had and the only ones I get to lay my paws and teeth on every day. My humans stuff yummy treats in it and the hard rubber ball is the only ball that I haven’t been able to destroy……yet. I’ve been chewing on the Kong extreme and Extreme Goodie Bone for 2 years and they have only suffered minor scratches.

Best of all, I love my Kong ball. I make my humans play with me until they get so sick of throwing the ball or tugging it from my mouth or having to constantly retrieve it from under the sofa because I would deliberately push it underneath for fun and then bark at them.

20140308-083620.jpg
Play with me!

20140308-083652.jpg
My sister Spring, being all stuck up and refusing to play with me…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So my verdict: all the kong toys are super fun to play with, but only the extreme rubber toys can withstand a beagle!

I would love very much to get my
paws on a Kong shakers, but unfortunately it’s a new product which might take months to be available here…… and my humans say I’m a spoilt dog with far too many toys! A dog can never have far too many toys!

Categories: fun, hobby, mischief, toys | Tags: , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “My Kong collection

  1. We have many chewed toy here, but your collection is amazing Cookie!

  2. For some reason, Sophie has no interest in some of her Kong toys. She has the same ‘wobbler’ and even when stuffed with her favorite treats, she has no interest in playing with it.

  3. There are very few toys tough enough to withstand a beagle – or a dachshund either – I’ve discovered! Even Kong toys!

  4. Very nice collection. My Beagle too only allows black kongs to survive very long! Everything else…doesn’t live long!

  5. Grรฉgoire

    Got the same problems with the pet stix. It lasted last then 24 hours in my american bulldog. And cheaper toys lasted longer!!!!

  6. Tania

    Hi Cookie! Could you tell me which size is your Kong Extreme Toy? I’m guessing medium.. Thanks!!

    • Hello Tania!! Thanks for dropping by ๐Ÿ™‚ my kong extreme is medium sized. It’s just the right size for me, not too small although I would prefer a bigger one so the treats would drop out easier but my humans think otherwise!

Pee here!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Carers

All about Animals: Animal Care and Talk, Animal and House Sitting Stories and Pictures

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

