Visit to the vet

My humans took me to the vet today for my annual vaccination, and the vet was not pleased when I stepped on the weighing scale. I weighed 17.5kg today, and according to the vet, being above 16kg is seriously overweight and 20kg is critical. I can already sniff diet plans and exercise routines coming my way…. 😦

20140111-232343.jpg
Fat? What do you mean, fat?

I was supposed to get the heartworm jab too but apparently there is no more Proheart SR-12 jab in the whole country. The vet recommended the monthly Revolution instead. It protects against heartworms, ticks, fleas and mites πŸ™‚

20140111-232949.jpg
What do you think of this product? Is it better than Heartgard?

After seeing the vet, my humans took me to the groomer upstairs to get my nails clipped. The groomer said that I’m very good looking and that I have show dog markings! It made me blush but of course humans can’t tell if a dog is blushing, can they? πŸ™‚

I spent the rest of the day sleeping, playing tug of war with my humans, and watching tv….

20140111-233800.jpg
I love to steal towels…..

20140111-233825.jpg
My humans say I would need to wear glasses pretty soon if I continue to watch tv like this…..

20140111-235134.jpg
No! I don’t look like a seal! Stop calling me that!

I have finally decided what my new year’s resolution is going to be this year. To learn how to steal like a pro!

Clever, don’t you think? πŸ˜€

Categories: greedy, mischief | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Visit to the vet

  1. Aww how could food be so bad but taste soo good! Mommy says I’m becoming a chubby puppy too. Not looking forward to my vet trip next month 😦

    • I hope your vet trip turns out fine! You could try to put one leg out of the scale to make your weight reading lighter…..if the vet is not looking….hahaha!

  2. Cookie, Milo, Daisy and Ruby went to the vet today for their wellness exams and Ruby needed her booster shots. They were all told they need to lose a little weight, too! It’s hard in the winter, we can’t get out and do our daily walks/hikes. I think you look quite trim – you are positively skinny compared to Milo! LOL πŸ˜€

    • Awww thanks! But my humans don’t think I look trim at all 😦 well, a chubby beagle does a better job at keeping the humans warm and cosy…. I’m sure Milo would agree with me πŸ˜€

Pee here!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Carers

All about Animals: Animal Care and Talk, Animal and House Sitting Stories and Pictures

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

