Happy New Year!

Happy 2014 to all my friends!

20140105-231027.jpg

I was back from my vacation last weekend, and I miss that place! Here are some pictures taken by my pet sitter…..

20140105-231155.jpg

20140105-231220.jpg

20140105-231241.jpg

Our pet sitter was a very lovely lady too and we hope to have our next vacation there soon 🙂

In this new year, we also got new license tags. Yup, in this part of the world, our humans need to get a license to keep dogs! Funny, if you ask me. Why don’t cats need a license?!

20140105-232609.jpg
Our new license tags which needs to be displayed on our collars whenever we are outside or in public.

New year’s eve was pretty quiet this time around. I was fast asleep before the new year arrived! And I didn’t get any special meals. How disappointing considering I didn’t even get a special meal for Christmas. 😦

20140105-232021.jpg
More treats please?

How did you celebrate the new year?

Categories: family, fun, home, vacation | Tags: , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Congratulations on Another Pawsome Year!!!

  2. Happy New Year, Cookie! Milo, Daisy and Ruby had fun holidays. Daisy got a new collar and Ruby got a new sweater. Milo just cared about the treats! And of course Santa brought lots of new toys. But, they are all torn up already! Even thought Santa bought the expensive ones! Ruby is very tenacious when it comes to destroying toys! They will be getting their new tags soon. Here in the U.S. dogs have to be licensed just like you do! We are having LOTS of snow here. Hope you are warm and cozy and enjoy 2014!

    • Ohhh sounds like they had so much fun! I love destroying toys too just like Ruby 🙂 now i wonder why cats don’t need to be licensed….they can be pretty mean! We are having lots of rain here and i bet snow is so much more fun 🙂

      • Oh, snow is much more fun than rain! Ruby loves the snow and will run around and around the yard in it. Unfortunately today we are having dangerously low temperatures and wind chills way below zero, so not much playing outdoors today.

      • Stay indoors and stay warm! 🙂

  3. Happy New Year!! Spent new years with some friends while Riley spent it with my parents. (We also need to get a license here too.)

    • That sounds fun! I hope Riley doesn’t miss u too much. I missed my humans while they were away, even though i was having so much fun at the pet sitter’s 🙂

  4. It’s too bad beagles don’t drool. My bigger brother does that very effectively when HE wants a treat. I do the sad brown eyes much better though, as do you. Hopefully you got that treat!

    Your beagle friend in Virginia

    • Well this beagle does drool 🙂 especially when my humans wave a yummy treat in front of me for like 10 mins and tease me. And then they get all grossed out and tell me how icky i am. Humans……

  5. Yes, for some reason poop between my teeth REALLY grosses them out!

Pee here!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Carers

All about Animals: Animal Care and Talk, Animal and House Sitting Stories and Pictures

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

