Lucky

20130720-065638.jpg

This is Lucky. He followed me back from my morning walk last year, and my human mom fed him, gave him my bones to chew, and let him stay for a while. He didn’t have a collar or tag. Although he was really hungry, but he looked clean and shiny. My humans brought him to the vet, and thank God the vet recognized him as one of his patients and told my humans that his owners ran a pet shop behind the clinic. So they returned him, and his owners were delighted to get him back. Apparently he sneaked out of their house to have some fun. They promised to get a collar and tag for him.

Lucky is roaming the streets again for the past few weeks. He came by a couple of days ago to play and pee all over the place (more like marking his territory). Wait a minute, that’s my territory! I was awfully upset and kept barking at him. I tried to chase him away by jumping at him and trying to smack his face (I learned this from a cat). But my human is so stupid, she actually tried to feed him!!! Stupid humans……. He wasn’t hungry though and he didn’t touch all the kibbles and treats. Mom let him out after he got bored and started barking at the gate.

Last night, Lucky dropped by again and mom let him in again!! This time, she offered him a whole can of expensive wet dog food! What!! Even I don’t get to enjoy such luxury. He gulped everything down in a matter of seconds while I stared at him angrily with my eye of envy. Then he went on to spray pee all over the place again. I tried to smack him but he ignored me, so I climbed up on his backside and humped him! My mom was so angry and said that lady beagles don’t do such things…….really?? Well, I don’t care if I’m a lady or not…..

My humans called the pet shop, but this time they denied that Lucky was their dog. And Lucky still didn’t have a collar and tag. What irresponsible owners he has. He is not neutered and judging by his behavior and sudden appearance after a year, my humans think that there must be a female on heat nearby and he must have sneaked out to have some fun. They say this must be the explanation for my constant humping behavior and territorial marking lately these couple of weeks too. What?! They really are crazy….. I’m a girl! My humans really think that after I got spayed last year, I magically turned into a boy.

Anyway, I don’t like Lucky. But I’m sure he’ll be back again pretty soon. His owners shouldn’t let him run loose like that on the streets. He might get caught by the local council and put to sleep. Worse, he might come everyday and finish all my yummy food! Ohh the horror!

20130720-072517.jpg
I can’t bear to think about it….

Categories: home, mischief | Tags: , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Lucky

  1. Poor Cookie but sharing is caring

  2. How unfair that he got the yummy canned food and you didn’t! Be careful or you might end up with a little brother like I did. He’s small enough to sleep in Mom’s arms when she works on the computer. I wish I was too.

    http://livingtheseasons.com/2011/09/23/miniature-pinschers-cat-dogs/

    Your beagle friend in Virginia

    • Ohh what a cute tiny little fellow! Well I already have a sister and mom said we have no more space or money for another sibling, so i think i’m safe for now 🙂 although mom loves giving my food away to strange dogs…….hmph
      I’m too big (and too heavy) to fit in my mom’s lap too, but i sit on it anyway. You should try it too, you know humans always pretend they don’t like it but they actually love it 😀

      • The best time to sit on my Mom’s lap is when she has her dress work pants on. It’s not as much fun when she’s wearing blue jeans.

      • Ohh yes!! I completely agree with you! 😀 better still when you have just stepped on sand or some kinda mud outside 🙂

      • That’s what God created toes for – to bring it all into the house!

  3. Pingback: Weekends are too short | Cookie the Smelly Beagle :)

Pee here!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Carers

All about Animals: Animal Care and Talk, Animal and House Sitting Stories and Pictures

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

