Misadventures of the week

My humans have been busy lately and haven’t had time to take many pictures of me, so I had to do it myself…..

20130713-220645.jpg
How do you like my selfie? 😀 Inspired by Norm the pug.

I have been busy myself too, since my human grandparents are here in town and I have been working hard to beg for treats. Human mama says I’m getting fat since I weighed 15.9kg at the vet clinic last week. They say I have to go on a diet, but hey…..isn’t that a normal beagle weight? In fact, I think I need more treats for keeping such a good weight record.

Let me tell you of my food exploit a couple of days ago. My human mom came home really late, and so grandpa decided to feed me first. Usually I either get 125g raw food and veggies OR 3/4 cup kibbles. Grandpa got confused and gave me 125g raw food AND a whole cup of kibbles. I gobbled up everything before mom came home. And when she was home, I pretended like I haven’t eaten for 2 days by whining, going to the kitchen and making a lot of noise. My plan was working and she went to get my bowl and opened the fridge! Oh boy oh boy!! I was so excited that I get to eat another round of dinner (despite already having double portions of it earlier)…………until grandpa came down and said that I’ve already eaten. Ohhhh how disappointed I was!!! My cunning dinner plan was completely ruined!!

Nevertheless, I’m glad I managed to gobble up my double portion dinner before mom came home and saw it. She probably would never have found out if not for my big mouth grandpa. But I’m really sad now that mom has given grandpa the exact measurements for my meals and specific instructions not to give any extras 😦 My dreams of having triple dinners was completely shattered…………

I guess I just have to work extra hard to squeeze those treats out from them humans…….time to put these big puppy eyes to good use!

Categories: cuteness, family, food exploits, fun, greedy, home, mischief | Tags: , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Misadventures of the week

  1. Lol. How can your humans not have time to take pictures of you? You are so adorable. And very sneaky:) You almost had dinner twice. Well, maybe next time:)

  2. Hehe, Cookie you take better selfies than my human does!

    • Aww thanks! I take better selfies than my human too! LOL I think we doggies can handle the camera much much better than humans, don’t ya think? 😉

  3. Ha ha ha! At least you fool your grandpa once! I totally agree that you deserve treats, more treats! Beagles need treats!

    Your beagle friend in Virginia

  4. Hahaha! How could I even try to reason with a beagle 😀
    Have a wonderful day and lots of treats!
    Cheers,
    Charlie

Pee here!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Carers

All about Animals: Animal Care and Talk, Animal and House Sitting Stories and Pictures

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

