The vet’s clinic

Last weekend our humans brought us to the vet’s clinic – my favorite vet at Mayo Veterinary Clinic. It’s definitely not Spring’s favorite… in fact she hates going to the clinic so much that she will freak out and pee whenever she gets on the examination table. I, on the other hand, love this guy so much…. as long as he didn’t try to pop any pills down my throat.

Anyway, we were at the vet because Spring’s booster shots were due, and also because mom allegedly saw a live intestinal worm on the car porch the other day. I say, allegedly, because she saw some long thing that moved like a worm and then screamed the whole hell down and jumped into conclusion that it was a worm that crawled out of our butts.

So, we ended up at the vet’s……

20130429-224740.jpg
I was looking at this strange cat because he was doing something really weird….

20130429-224913.jpg
He was ripping up newspaper and jumping at the ripped newspaper! I told him “what a weird game you play!” But he ignored me and continued entertaining himself like that….

20130429-225030.jpg
These kitties are for adoption. They were observing me like a hawk! Creepy little things…..!

When it was our turn….. Doc recognized me as “the dog that refuses to swallow her pills”. So my embarrassed humans decided to take the deworming pills and administer it to us at home by themselves. Spring got her shots after a moment of drama as I weighed myself at the scales. 14.9kg!! Still lots of room for more food!

I wonder why Doc never explained to them about the canine anatomy regarding the pills. Here, I would like to share with you a perfect explanation on why it is difficult to get us canines to swallow our pills. Behold, the canine pill expulsion mechanism!!!

20130429-225651.jpg
Thanks to the genius who so accurately illustrated this. Now you know.

So, please don’t blame your doggies if they give you a hard time popping pills down their throats. It’s a natural built in reflex!

20130429-230150.jpg
So tired after a day of sniffing and resisting pills…..zzzzz….

Categories: mischief, random | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The vet’s clinic

  1. Cookie, I loved reading about your trip to the vets. But after I read what you said about the cat, I got a bit confused. I love ripping up newspaper and running about trying to eat it. I even jump on it at times when it tries to fly away. Had to go look at the mirror to make sure that I’m all beagle… got me worried there for a sec Cookie.

    • Ohh i’m pretty sure that’s just what the kitty cat did! Except he didn’t try to eat it….. Lol :D. Have you tried toilet paper? They are one of the best things to rip up and create a wonderful snowy mess!

Pee here!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Twilight Bark UK

The go-to blog for all things dog

Bonnies Dog Blog NI

Dont forget to check out our interactive map of dog friendly places in Northern Ireland!

With Love, Jordan

A Texas girl and her thoughts.

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Animal Care and House Sitting

We care for your animals, house and garden.

Bark!

Dogs in the news and the truth behind the headlines

sanseilife

Food . Culture . Community . Japanese . Sansei

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Pet-a-Go-Go

Where fur babies are family!

Sparky the Beagle

365 Days of our Life Together

natashariverablog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Barneyland

About dog behavior, funny anecdotes, dog fashion and just stories out of the daily life of Barney

Everything About Jared

Caring for your canine friends

